Review Solar Powered Movement LED Security Light

Defiant Solar Powered 180 ° Movement LED Security Light w/ battery backup
Total step-by-Step installation and a fast Demonstration. No wires needed. Mount, plug in solar panal set and your done.

Ensure to subscribe for more techniques, life hacks, cool tasks and whatever other randomness crawls into our brains! Thanks for enjoying!

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/iSafeLifeCom/
TWITTER: https://twitter.com/IsafeLife
INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/topledlights/
PINTEREST: https://www.pinterest.com/isafelife/

 

Comments (12)
jeffscomp
July 20, 2017

I put a motion light that’s only solar powered from Home Depot on my garage that doesn’t have electricity and it’s been working through two winters so far. It’s the $45 one at Home Depot. I have it mounted where the light doesn’t get wet in rain so I’m sure that helps.

John Lucero
July 20, 2017

Shouldn’t you be using rechargeables?? I wouldn’t use duricells for a solar recharger

ricky morris
July 20, 2017

can you please tell me how did you set the range for these lights

Ross 1
July 20, 2017

While needing a solar security light for my business property, I’m surfing around on HD site. Came across this light. Figured I better see what people are saying about it… sure enough look who did a review… I’m telling you Rick.. you sure find all the best stuff to review. Thanks for the video!

-Ross

mdpalacioUSA
July 20, 2017

Thank you for your video review. I will be getting two of these at Home Depot today.

ricky morris
July 20, 2017

I couldn’t find that particular light at home Depot but my question to you is you mentioned it comes with back up battery can you tell me about that and does it give more running time

Alan Rich
July 20, 2017

I got one of these today.  is the solar panel 100 %waterproof?  The instructions go on and on about having it be in direct sunlight as much as possible but didn’t see anything about the solar panel being waterproof.

Edgar Rodriguez
July 20, 2017

question… the light work with out battery? cuz í buy one and i install but it doest turn on ? and the solar panel is in good pocition i dont know how fix it cuz í put the test mode and then turn on but went i put the time it dosent work…..

aperxmim
July 20, 2017

Bravo! Bravo! I love it when someone does and he/she actually goes through the details and step by step process, I have been looking for a Solar Powered Motion light with a Battery Backup. Just what I need.

ricky morris
July 20, 2017

can the parameters be adjusted on these motion lights

ricky morris
July 20, 2017

I brought 6 of those lights and every so often I put a battery tester to the batteries and I find that one battery in every light keeps going dead, why is that?

ricky morris
July 20, 2017

I read the manual on these lights in regards to how to set the parameters, and it says to put the light in the test mode, then walk in front of the light in a stager position then stop when the light comes on then repeat the same steps again when the light goes off, we’ll I tried that many times and it did not work. I was wondering could you please help me with this because my light is picking up the traffic in the street and I am hoping to adjust the parameters to fix the problem, thank you.

Stay up to date
Register now to get updates on promotions and coupons.

Shopping cart

×